clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 AP All-SEC Football Awards Announced

New, comments

Five Commodores Received Recognition

Spruce Derden-US PRESSWIRE

Vanderbilt Commodore Junior WR Jordan Matthews was named to the Associated Press' All-SEC first team today. Senior RB Zac Stacy, Junior PK Carey Spear, and Junior CB Andre Hal were named to the second team, while Junior OL Wesley Johnson was given honorable mention.

Matthews becomes the first Commodore named to the first team since D.J. Moore in 2008.

Congratulations to all of the Commodores for their hard work in earning the deserved recognition. Best of all, we get to see them play together in one more game this season!